Letting you go

I’m letting you go so I may grow,
When I go I shall glow,
Letting go of childish ways,
When I was a child, I thought like a child,
So allow me growth, accept and go.

Letting go of memories I held dear,
Of smiles, laughter, whispers or simple silence,
Precious to my mind but then I want to grow,
So go baby go, lest I forget,
And hold to a mirage, that’s you and me.

I’ve let you free so you should flee,
Fly if you may, fly like a butterfly,
Spread your wings wide,
Let me grow by going, go baby go,
Lest I grow fond of fleeting memories,
Holding to thoughts of yesterday,
A yesterday that’s here no more,
So go baby go and let me grow.

Juliet H. Amor
Isaiah 43:18- Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. (NIV)

Leave a Reply

